Contact Us

Hamilton Boys' High School
Private Bag 3201

Located on Peachgrove Rd

Phone 07 853 0440
Fax 07 853 0433

Click here to download our telephone extension list and here for the full list of teaching staff email addresses.

Click here for the phone message format instructions.

Position Name Email
Headmaster Susan Hassall
Deputy Headmasters Greg Kirkham | Pastoral & Guidance
Stuart Hakeney | Curriculum & Achievement
Nigel Hotham | Leadership & Engagement
Nigel Hunter | Teaching & Learning
Position Name Email
Pastoral & Guidance Greg Kirkham
Director of Pastoral Care Dan Bair
Director of Well Being Barney Killian
Assistant Director of Pastoral Care Shane Singh
Dean of Year 9 Aaron Scott
Dean of Year 10 Luke Katene
Dean of Year 11 Hayden Marrow
Dean of Year 12 Andrew Hay
Dean of Year 13 Richard Petherick
Dean of Maori Mita Graham
Dean of Pasifika David Stowers
Dean of ALP Campbell Wood
Careers Lynnette Ross
Careers Administrator Megan Bowden
Gateway Co-ordinator Wendy Barry
Head of Guidance Kate Bower
Guidance Counsellor Philip Coyle
School Nurse Russell Bau
On-site Physiotherapists Tel: 07 856 4656
Uniforms and Stationery Liz Caskey
Student Accounts (Fees) Natasha Hawke
Director of International Students Tonia Heeps
Administrator International Students Ann Halpin-Ryan
Senior Dean John Steel
Service Tim Aughton
Subject Name Email
Languages, Art & Music Adrian Botting
Technology Simon Devitt
Mathematics Charlton Thompson
Science Andrew Tucker
English David Williams
Health & Wellbeing Todd Miller
Social Sciences Denise Weren
Business Rudra Pradeep
Office Kristin Rillstone


Position Name Email
Curriculum & Achievement Stuart Hakeney
NZQA/CIE Principals Nominee Phil Basel
Curriculum Co-ordinator (Snr) Joanne Wallace
Curriculum Co-ordinator (Jnr) Caitlyn Brown
Reporting Charlton Thompson
Learning Support Raewyn Steffart
Academic Mentor (Yr 10-11) Jeremy Quigley
Academic Mentor (Yr 12-13) Jason Maclean

For a full list of our teachers with curriculum responsibilities, please click here

Position Name Email
Administration Rudra Pradeep &
Kristin Rillstone
Librarian Nick Vincent
Teacher Librarian Patricia Schmidt
Hostel Murray McKenzie
Audio / Visual Quentin West
Property Neil Gabolinscy
Security Stephen Hawkins
IT Manager Simon Devitt
Website Wendy Moffitt
Publications Wendy Moffitt
Position Name Email
Leadership & Engagement Nigel Hotham
Director of Art & Culture TBC  
Director of Sport Murray McKenzie
High Performance Sports Logan Asplin
Report an Absence

If your son is going to be absent from school, please contact the pastoral team before 8.45am and provide the relevant details:

Phone 07 853 0432  OR


Please note: Caregivers who do not report an absence for their son by 11.30am will receive a text message notifying them that their son did not report for school.