Faculty Structure

At HBHS every major subject falls within an academic faculty. Each faculty is responsible for curriculum delivery, effective teaching practices and the resources required for its students. There are seven faculties, each with its own Head of Faculty (HOF). Each subject has a Teacher with Curriculum Responsibility (TCR)

Dr D Williams Head of Faculty, TCR Yr 13 English
Ms S Weston TCR Yr 12 English
Mr J Maclean TCR Yr 11 English
Mrs C Cloete TCR Yr 10 English
Mrs B Dobbyn TCR Yr 9 English
Ms W Moffitt TCR Media Studies
Social Sciences
Mrs D Weren Head of Faculty, TCR Economics 
Mrs S Shephard TCR Geography
Ms P Grace TCR History
Mrs M Varma TCR Accounting
Mr S Emery TCR Business Studies
Mr F Kilgour TCR Classics, TCR Yr 10 Social Studies
Mrs J Wallace TCR Legal Studies
Mrs C Oliver TCR Tourism
Mr A Thomson TCR Yr 9 Social Studies
Health & Physical Well-Being
Mr T Miller Head of Faculty, TCR Elite Sport
Mr J Cronin TCR Outdoor Ed
Mr V Johnson TCR Jun Physical Ed, TCR Health
Mr J Quigley TCR Sen Physical Ed
Mr A Ellis TCR Sports Studies
Mr A Hay TCR Well Being & Recreation
Mr S Devitt Head of Faculty 
Mr L Spicer TCR Graphics, TCR Metal
Mr J Steel TCR Carpentry, TCR Wood
Mrs C Stoner TCR Food Technology
Mr J Hepburn TCR Information Technology
Mr C Thompson Head of Faculty, TCR 12 Cambridge, TCR 11 MX
Mr G Nolan TCR 12MXA, 12MXB, TCR 13MC
Mr B Killian TCR 11MXU, TCR12 MXQ, TCR MXP
Mr A Garcia-Gil TCR 11IGCSE, TCR 13MS
Mr C Cloete TCR Junior (Yr 9 and 10) Mathematics
Mr A Tucker Head of Faculty, TCR Biology
Ms I Basi TCR Chemistry
Mrs L Rae TCR Physics, TCR Electronics
Dr S Charteris TCR Yr 9 Science
Mrs M Young TCR Yr 10 Science
Mr P McFetridge TCR Sen Science
Mr G Bennett TCR Applied Science
Language, Arts & Music
Mr A Botting Head of Faculty, TCR Music
Ms J Hudson TCR Art
Mr Q West TCR Film & TV
Ms E Becht TCR German
Mr M Matthews TCR Spanish
Ms W Cameron TCR ESOL
Whaea M Barton TCR Maori
Mrs L Zhou TCR Chinese